Skip to Content

Teacher Education Advisory Committee

Name Position
Mr. Michael Cardona Superintendent, San Marcos CISD
Dr. Stan Carpenter Dean, College of Education | Texas State University
Dr. Michael O’Malley Chair, Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education and School Psychology | Texas State University
Mr. Dan Corbett Student Success Teacher | Brennan High School
Mr. Bob Covey Vice President (semi-retired), American Alloy Steel | Cypress-Fairbanks ISD Board Member
Dr. Terrence Eaton Associate Superintendent for Middle Schools | Austin ISD
Mr. Mark Estrada Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction | Lockhart ISD
Mr. Raymond Estrada Director, Public Information | Texas Board of Pardons and Paroles
Dr. Rubén Garza Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs | Texas State University
Mrs. Kathy Hansen Board Member, San Marcos CISD
Dr. Jodie Flint Director, Office of Education Preparation | Texas State University
Dr. Giao Phan Dean of Public and Social Services Austin Comm College | Hays Campus | Austin Community College
Ms. Regina McGough Department Chair, Education Instruction | Austin Community College District
Ms. Stephanie Long Certification Officer | Texas State University
Ms. Toni Thompson Associate Superintendent, Human Resources | San Antonio ISD
Ms. Michele Breeden Student Teacher Supervisor | Texas State University
Dr. Jim Van Overschelde Director, Evaluation and Research | Texas State University
Dr. Patrice Werner Associate Dean for Teacher Education and Academic Affairs | Texas State University
Dr. Jodi Holschuh Chair, Curriculum and Instruction | Texas State University
Ms. Karan Wester Coordinator, Teacher Quality | Department of Educator Quality | Region 13 Education Service Center
Ms. Jill Westmoreland Texas State Alumna | Previous Elementary Education Teacher

Roles and Responsibilities of the Teacher Education Advisory Committee

Our Teacher Education Advisory Committee members are civic-minded leaders and volunteers who assist the Teacher Education program by providing their insights in program planning, policy formation, and program evaluation for teacher education.