Skip to Content

Spring Faculty Deadlines

Faculty Deadlines - Spring 2020

Academic Computing Awards
call for proposals in early to mid-September with proposal documents due in October

Originating from the student computing fee, approximately $500,000 is made available by the VPIT office to provide for the enhancement of computing resources and technology available to Texas State students.

More Information

Mariel M. Muir Excellence in Mentoring Awards
nominations due by January 31

The Mariel M. Muir Excellence in Mentoring Award honors one faculty member and one staff member for their dedication to mentoring students, faculty or staff.

More Information

Presidential Awards for Excellence
nominations due by February 1

The Presidential Awards for Excellence in Teaching, Scholarly/Creative Activity, and Service are awarded annually to recognize and reward superior accomplishments, provide models of excellence for fellow faculty and encourage all faculty to continue to perform and advance.

More Information

Multidisciplinary Internal Research Grant (MIRG)
call for proposals will be issued by mid-February

MIRG is an internally funded grant competition that supports multidisciplinary research projects that are federal-ready or near federal-ready with the goal of enabling a greater success rate for research teams who seek federal awards. MIRG funds will help researchers to obtain critical preliminary data and lay the necessary groundwork to obtain federal sponsorship. All full-time faculty are eligible to apply. Awards can range from $15,000 to $30,000 for a 12-month period of support.

More Information

Online Resource Grants
applications due by mid-February

These grants enable the purchasing of larger one-time online resources departments cannot easily afford with its library allocation.

More Information

Part-Time Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award
applications due in early March

To further the University’s efforts to recognize outstanding faculty and to acknowledge the many and important contributions of the nontenure line faculty, one Part-Time Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award may be given per academic college annually.

More Information